The Truth To Sorrow

Standard

Image

The cages that are my ribs rise and fall

Rising into insecure sorrow filled gasps

The organ that is my heart seems to shatter

Underneath the compressed tension of unsaid words

I examine the answers to which I already know

Sobbing into the hands that I nibble

Weary attempts to make everything seem alright

Falling fragmented breath that reaches for a chance

Underneath the compressed tension of unsaid words

I examine the answers to which I already know

Rising into insecure sorrow filled gasps

Weary attempts to make everything seem alright

Falling fragmented breath that reaches for a chance

The cages that are my ribs rise and I fall

Sobbing into the hands that I nibble

The organ that is my heart seems to shatter

Leave a Reply

